The Seven Chakras

The Chakras: Seven distinct "centres" or "wheels" of energy in perpetual motion along the spine, each possessing its own color and vibrational frequency.

These wheels are the catalyst for consciousness and human functioning. They govern emotional issues, our survival instincts, our self-esteem and our ability to communicate and experience love.

Although the 7 chakras are associated with specific areas of the body, they are not physical entities per se, rather they belong to the realm of "subtle energy". They can be seen as the intersection of material and immaterial, biological and spiritual, connection points of body, mind, and soul.

Articles Récents